600 C.R. NP
Marquette, MI  49855

The Solid Waste Authority is a seven-member board with three members appointed by the Marquette County Board of Commissioners to staggered 3-year terms. The remaining members are appointed by the City of Marquette (two), one authority appointment, with the Chairperson being from Sands Township. The Authority assumes the responsibilities and obligations, undertakings and disposition for Marquette County municipalities under an Interlocal Agreement for the operation and management of the Solid Waste Management System Facility.

 Effective October 1, 2020
County Wide Transition: Residential Dual to Single Stream Recycling