Property Tax Collection
Cities and Townships in Marquette County send out property tax bills July 1 and December 1 of every year.  These taxes are payable to the Township and City Treasurers until March 1 of the following year, at which point they are turned over to the County Treasurer and considered delinquent.   Only real property taxes are turned over to the County Treasurer.  City and township treasurers continue to collect delinquent personal property taxes.

If you have a question regarding current taxes, or need to report a change of address, please contact your city or township treasurer.  For a listing of Township and City Treasurers, click here.

If you would like to look up property tax information on-line, click here.

If you have a question regarding delinquent taxes, please contact the Marquette County Treasurer at 906-225-8425, or to visit the Treasurer's web site, click here.

Property Valuation
If you have a question regarding the taxable or assessed value of your property, contact your city or township assessor.  For a listing of assessors, click here.

2016 Marquette County Millage Rates
If you know the taxable value of your property, you can use the millage rates below to get an estimate of your property taxes.  Find the city or township and school district in which the property is located in the chart below.   If the property is your principal residence, use the PRE tax rate; if it is not your principal residence, use the NON-PRE tax rate.  Divide the millage rate by 1,000 and multiply by your taxable value.  For example, if a property is a principal residence, with a taxable value of 50,000, and is located in Humboldt Township, in the NICE school district, annual property taxes would be $1,355.91 (50,000 X 27.1181/1,000).





City of Ishpeming Ishpeming 43.7712 61.7712
City of Marquette Marquette 34.7361 52.7361
City of Negaunee Negaunee 41.4666 59.4666
Champion Township NICE 30.0970 48.0970
Champion Township Powell 27.2555 45.2555
Chocolay Township Marquette 23.2395 41.2395
Ely Township NICE 23.8230 41.8230
Ewing Township Mid-Peninsula 31.0398 48.8279
Forsyth Township Gwinn 28.1909 46.1909
Humboldt Township NICE 27.1181 45.1181
Humboldt Township Republic-Michigamme 26.6090 44.6090
Ishpeming Township NICE 24.3342 42.3342
Ishpeming Township Ishpeming 29.8297 47.8297
Ishpeming Township Powell 21.4927 39.4927
Ishpeming Township Negaunee 24.6853 42.6853
Marquette Township Marquette 27.3566 45.3566
Marquette Township Gwinn 27.3266 45.3266
Michigamme Township Republic-Michigamme 30.2747 48.2747
Michigamme Township NICE 30.7838


Negaunee Township Negaunee 26.0795 44.0795
Powell Township Powell 21.9385 39.9385
Republic Township Republic-Michigamme 26.8479 44.8479
Richmond Township Negaunee 27.0943 45.0943
Skandia Township Gwinn 22.9371 40.9371
Sands Township Gwinn 24.6705 42.6705
Sands Township Marquette 24.7005 42.7005
Tilden Township NICE 21.9947 39.9947
Turin Township Mid-Peninsula 26.1160 43.9041
Wells Township Wells 21.6719 39.6719
Wells Township Escanaba 26.4522 44.4522
West Branch Township Gwinn 21.3547 39.3547


Links of Interest
Michigan Department of Treasury Principal Residence Exemption Information and forms