Marquette County 2040 Community Survey


IMG_5091Pictured:  Bottom row from left to right- Karen Alholm, Bob Struck, Emily Leach
Top row from left to right- Ken Kaiser, Chuck Bergdahl, Mike Touchinski, Ben Banfield
Karen Alholm

County Board Designee


Benjamin Banfield



Charles Bergdahl, Vice Chairperson

Skandia Township 


Ken Kaiser, Chairperson



Bob Struck

West Branch Township


Mike Touchinski, Secretary



Emily Leach



Meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. in the Commission Chambers (Room 231) of the Henry A. Skewis Annex, 234 W. Baraga Avenue, Marquette, MI 49855 unless otherwise posted.  The January meeting is held the second Wednesday of the month.

2018 Meeting Schedule

January 10, 2018 August 1, 2018
February 7, 2018
September 5, 2018
March 7, 2017 September 17, 2018***
April 4, 2018  October 3, 2018
May 2, 2018 November 7, 2018**
June 6, 2018 December 5, 2018
July 11, 2018*  January 9, 2019

* The July meeting falls on a holiday and will be held the second Wednesday of the month.
** The November meeting will be held in Room 41 of the Courthouse Annex due to a scheduling conflict.
*** Special meeting called to consider DNR land acquisition, 4:30 in Room 41.

Meeting Minutes   Meeting Packets