Health Department Administration (906) 475-9977

The Marquette County Health Department is a branch of county government ultimately responsible to the six-member County Board of Commissioners. The Board of Commissioners appoints the seven member Board of Health which is responsible for establishing policies, setting department priorities, overseeing activities, approving monthly expenditures, and insuring that the public health needs of the community are adequately addressed.

2017 Board of Health Members:

Kim Alanko

Jim Alderson - Board Chairperson

Robert Kulisheck, PhD - Board Vice-Chairperson

Bill Nordeen, JD - Marquette County Commissioner

Karlyn Rapport

Arthur Saari, MD

Harvey Wallace, PhD

Back to Marquette County Health Department Homepage

Back to Administration